Education Program Accreditation Committee

The Education Program Accreditation Committee (EPAC) was established in 2007 to oversee PACFA’s course accreditation functions. For information on PACFA course accreditation, see the Course Accreditation page.

EPAC is responsible for the accreditation decisions relating to education and training programs in psychotherapy and counselling in Australia. This includes overseeing accreditation applications, reviewing and developing guidelines, policies and procedures on course accreditation, and providing expert advice and guidance on PACFA’s course accreditation requirements and process.

Download the EPAC - Terms of Reference

Members of EPAC are senior and experienced practitioners and educators from the counselling and psychotherapy field. Through their membership of EPAC, committee members make a substantial contribution, on a voluntary basis, to the raising of standards in counselling and psychotherapy education in Australia.

Committee Chair: Position vacant

Committee members
Charles Wilson
Dr Meg Smith OAM
Dr Margot McNeill
Dr Angela Ebert
Dr Judith Ayre
Fiona O’Hara
Biliana Dearly

For EPAC enquiries email the PACFA office.