Update For South East QLD Members On Covid-19 Restrictions

Update for South East Queensland Members - 3 August 2021

As Queensland members will be aware, the Queensland government has announced that the current stay at home restrictions will be extended until 8 August. This applies to the following areas:

  • City of Brisbane
  • City of Gold Coast
  • City of Ipswich
  • Lockyer Valley Regional Council
  • Logan City
  • Moreton Bay Region
  • Noosa Shire Council
  • Redland City
  • Scenic Rim Regional Council
  • Somerset Regional Council
  • Sunshine Coast Regional Council

Whilst movement for the purposes of healthcare has not been restricted, members may wish to investigate online therapy options as part of supporting the intent of the regulations. Masks are mandatory for all indoor setting including therapeutic practice. For more information please see the Queensland health website.

PACFA has a range of resources to support members to transition to offering online therapy and regarding the importance of self-care during these disruptive times. For more information go to Information for Practicing During Covid-19.